IAM:BME.

For anyone that has viewed my profiles, you will have noticed that I have an account there. It is my personal blog and mini-site, which I just started working on once again a couple of nights ago. After that night, I have not been able to access it. I emailed Shannon about my problem and have yet to get any information back, though he usually responds within a days time. I should have realized then that something was wrong.

My username and password are right, and now the entire IAM community is down. After a little digging on my part, I have decided to post what is going on so others may find out quicker than I did.

First off, IAM is down, but not BME itself. It is still up and running, though for how long anyone can guess.

Last night, this was posted by Shannon and promply removed and deleted:

Over the last month or two Rachel and Jon have taken control of key aspects of BME without my consent in what seems to be a hostile takeover attempt. Last night false charges were filed against me and I just got out of prison, upon which I discovered that I had been locked out of administrative sections of all the servers as well as being totally locked out of BME. I don’t know how long this account will remain before it is deleted or locked out as well, because attempts were made to lock me out of IAM also. I do not have control over zentastic.com or any of my other servers either so I am unable to fully post this update. Please pass it on because it may be deleted.

I can be reached at snowrail@gmail.com.

If my access here is cut off or they deactivate the site I will post updates to bodytwo.com and elsewhere.

I hope that a reasonable resolution to this can be found, but never in my life have I felt so betrayed or had such underhanded, despicable, and deceptive attacks launched at me. If a claim is made that this situation has been resolved and it is not co-posted to at least bodytwo.com, do not assume it is me making the post.

The only real information I can find, besides people assuming things, is Shannon’s stated post.

For some information on what sites I visited, here is a listing.

Anyway, for anyone who would like to help out in any way, please contact Shannon. I will leave my comments open for everyone, unlike most of the sites with information about this problem. I will also not remove this post, for any reason.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

