Sooo…

I haven’t been around to do this in a while, so forgive me.

On top of that, this is my newest site and I didn’t really want to type up anything till I was done with it, though I’m about as done as I can be for the time being.

Well, where do I start?

I’ve been having a horrible couple of days at work and am currently off for the weekend, though come Monday I’ll be showing up only to quit.

You see, I gave them my two weeks notice yesterday (the 22) which would mean I would be working until July 6th & I would get wonderful holiday pay for working the 4th. Sadly though, I cannot do this.

You see, they are picking on my manager-whom I am friends with-and saying that she favors me over the others. This isn’t true, but since several people don’t like neither her nor me, they want us gone. So, in hopes of saving her job, I’m quiting sooner than expected.

So, I’m being the quote good person unquote in this situation and leaving before I cause any more trouble than I already seem to have.

In other words, I hope to save someone else’s job to do this.. Though I don’t know if it’ll even work.

Ah, the wonderful ways of the world.

Anyway, besides the above (^) happiness, I do have a part-time job selling things that mean I can make it for the next couple of months without too much of a problem. Go me on that one. Though, having a full-time job as well as a part-time job hasn’t been helping me with the money with things here lately, but that’s just because of random things (& people) using my money.

Well then, didn’t I have a point to all of this? ..I don’t know. I just know that everything at the place I was working at is horrible and no one should ever work there in any department, because each section is like that. Since I currently still “work” there till I resign on Monday, I will not mention the name, though the place is really going down hill and I feel bad for those that are staying.

It’s a sad, sad world when people (bad, horrible people) like the ones that work there, take care of the elderly.

I’ve seen what goes on there for the past three months and I can’t deal with it, because I know nothing will ever change just because I have something to say about it.. Which is horrible for any one person to deal with in the first place.

Sigh.

I know that life isn’t fair and that everyone gets screwed over at some point, but those people don’t deserve the things that happen around them to occur in the first place. I mean, how many falls were there in one week? Two. That’s 2 too many, really. Someone should have been there, someone should have gone to the call light, but no one bothered.

This is the sort of thing that upsets me.

Comment posted by When Am I Going to Bother Sleeping? | B r o k e n F i n g e r n a i l : : Version 1.2
at 8/29/2007 2:17:40 PM

[…] gone tonight. His mother, whom was my former boss–read my first post–was demoted a couple of days […]

Leave a Reply

