I Wrote More!

I lie! All I did was some editing on my large novels. Christ, there are several of them. Six, currently. That last one was added at the end to fill in a lot of strangeness. But, at this moment, I’m thinking about writing another one. I know that six is plenty, especially when I though five with enough, but I would love to write one as a condense, over-a-lifetime book about one of my favorite characters. I really don’t think his inner struggle in life was portrayed that well. Then again, I’ll be rewriting most of the first book because I don’t like the style anymore, so I could always add it in when I rewrite, but the series isn’t so much based around him as it is the woman and her son. Gah, I confuse myself.

I’m thinking that it bothers me because, since that character is so young, that I want him to have more. He’s such a sweetheart! Especially compared to the other men in the story. I just don’t know. I was writing a small diary for one of the secondary chara, because I wanted is anguish to be more known. He has such a same part, but his story is one that needed to be heard, so I’ll probably write more about him too.

Gah, and, of all things, I had completely forgot about three chara! And they weren’t secondary–well, one of them is–but the other two had huge roles in the plot-line. One had already had her day, sure, but the other one didn’t really have any background story and very small parts up until the end when I was planning on using her.. I can’t believe I forgot about that!

Okay, okay, okay. Let’s get off the subject of my stories that plague my mind. On to something different…

I added some stuff to the site last night. Not much, but a bit. Just some newness in the Links In/Links Out and a couple of buttons here and there (Sidebar & Single Post). Besides that, not much going on again. Just waiting for all the sites to come up sometime today so I can start editing the HTML and everything.

Well, I don’t have anything else to say at the current time but you know I’ll be back tomorrow, since I haven’t missed a posting for over two weeks. Go me!

Comment posted by — — —
at 8/15/2007 7:39:56 PM

Well, mine just sort of shows that I was writing about ten pages per hour and the details are detailed, but just enough to get by.

It’s weird, I guess. I like the way I write some things, and then, later on, I’ll be like, “Christ, I wrote that like an angsty teenager.”

Comment posted by Donnie
at 8/15/2007 6:46:25 PM

Are you the kind of person that hates the way you wrote something in the past?
I can’t stand reading something I wrote even like half a year ago, it just sounds so stupid when I’m re-reading it.

Leave a Reply

