Gifts?

What did you get?

I ended up getting clothes, as usual, and some money–which is completely normal and what I get every year from different people.

J. got a new George Forman Grill, the G5. It’s pretty nice and I know how to use it already. Makes nice eggs, though they look like rubber.

I wasn’t online for most of the weekend, but I have gotten my sleeping back on a halfway decent schedule. At least now I wake up in the morning and go to sleep at night.. Though I woke up at 4AM and went to sleep around 8PM. Eh, it’s better than it was and I guess I can’t complain much about it.

Maple is outside already. Before the sun came up, I had J. put her out before he left to go practice some welding today. She likes playing in the frost and she really liked the little bit of snow we had a couple of weeks ago. She’s a weird puppy.

We got the mice two new cages over the weekend, which are pretty nice. I’ll be uploading the pictures of them shortly, because they are very pretty. We also separated them a couple of days ahead of schedule because the boys were acting up and going after their sisters. As soon as they tried it, we took them out and put them in their own cage.

I really don’t have much to talk about, seriously. I’m just sitting here trying to remember why I wanted to post anyway, but I can’t much remember. Oh well.

In any case, I hope you all had a safe and happy holiday!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Donnie Says:

    Happy New Year in approx. an hour.

  2. 2
    Lady Says:

    According to your posted time, it would have been exactly 42 minutes before 2008.

  3. 3
    Donnie Says:

    Nuh uh, 52!

  4. 4
    Lady Says:

    Okay, you win.
    But I posted my comment 20 hours and 20 minutes into the new year.
    XP


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment